The United States and the World Cup 2014 – could it finally happen

As the first round of the World Cup 2014 Soccer Tournament is almost coming to a close to make way and get ready for the “Knockout Round,” because I am a big fan of College Basketball and the NCAA Tournament, I personally prefer to call it the “Sweet Sixteen” of the World Cup 2014. Several teams have really surprised me and shown they can play the game very well and deserve to be where they are right now, the first team would be Mexico (aka: El Tri) as they call them are playing with a lot of force, strength and they are young players so the future of mens soccer in Mexico is looking very promising, I saw Mexico beat Croatia 3 to 1 and they were moving and passing the ball very well and played together as a team working hard to capture their goal which is win the World Cup what every soccer fan especially young soccer fans cheer for. The second team would be Brazil, I do not need to say anymore they are the hosting country and the home team so “home cooking” is of the essence some of their games might not finish with high scores but they are headed to the second round so it really does not matter. Finally, my third team is the United States, this World Cup 2014 I am totally with the play, talent and attitude that not only the players and coaches on Team USA have but also the fans of the United States which include myself they have come with the attitude that we are not going to be made fun off in regards to the United States Mens Soccer Program anymore we will show the world that Team USA has the talent and ability to win soccers most illustrious trophy the World Cup and I hope they do. I will be honest I had Spain winning the World Cup again but they have been eliminated even though I am disappointed I feel they did play very well and played with their heart for their country and people that is what the World Cup 2014 is all about playing your best and representing your country and your fellow citizens.

Leave a Reply

